## Fiftieth Faculty Senate **Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda** April 27th, 2024 – Administration 310 https://zoom.us/j/91657721375

# 50th Faculty Senate Celebration Day

#### **Officers:**

Rhonda Beemer, President Rob Voss, President-Elect Kristi Alexander, Past President John Gallaher, Parliamentarian Jill Baker, Secretary

### **At-Large Senators:**

College of Arts/Sciences

Richard Black (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Elyssa Ford (1st term, 2nd year) John Gallaher (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Jenni Wall (1st term, 1st year)

Professional Schools

Giselle Greenidge (1st term, 1st year) Ajay Bandi (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Keely Cline (1st term, 2nd year)

Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 1st year)

#### **Alternates:**

Brian Hesse (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 years) Dawn Gilley (1st term, 1st year) Wayne Chandler (1st term, 2nd year) Pat Immel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 year) Alisha Campbell (1st term, 1st year)

Stephen Ludwig (1st term, 1st year) Sandy Seipel (1st term, 1st year) Dan Gordon (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Tekle Wanorie (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Bill Richardson (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Sarah Naramore (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Kurt Haberyan (1st term, 2nd year)

Heather Hill (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Jawad Sadek (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

# **Department and School Senators:**

College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (1st term, 2nd year)

HHS: Devlin Scofield (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) LLW: Trevor Meyer (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Math and Statistics: Csilla Tasi (1st term, 1st year) Natural Sciences – Jeff Bradley (1st term, 1st year)

Professional Schools

Ag Sciences – Mike Miller (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Business – Johnny Chuang (1st term, 1st year)

Communication and Mass Media – Kylie Wilson (1st term, 1 year)Kyle Miller (1st term, 1st year)

Computer Sci & Info Sys – Aziz Fellah (1st term, 2nd year) Cindy Tu (1st term, 2nd year)

Education – Ashley Strickland (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Oscar Perez-Hernandez ( $1^{st}$  term,  $1^{st}$  year) Laura Kauzlarich (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Jill Baker (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Health Sci & Wellness – Machelle Skinner (1st term, 2nd year) Damon Leiss (1st term, 1st year)

**Committees** 

Academic Appeals: Giselle Greenidge Academic Petitions: Mike Miller

Designated Curriculum Matters: Heather Hill

Assessment: Aziz Fellah

Faculty Welfare and Budget: Elyssa Ford Teaching and Learning: John Gallaher (interim)

CDR: Trevor Meyer

Academic Integrity Panel: Devlin Scofield

Legislative: Brett Chloupek

COTE: Jason McCain

Graduate Council: Kylie Wilson

Research: Joy Daggs IRB: Machelle Skinner

Research-Animal Welfare: Jay McGee University Seminar: Brian Swink

#### **Agenda Items**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
  - Special Guests
    - Provost report Dr. Hooyman
    - Human Resources Krista Barcus
  - Senate President (Rhonda Beemer)
  - Academic Petitions (Mike Miller)
  - Academic Appeals (Giselle Greenidge)
  - CDR (Trevor Meyer)
  - DCM (Heather Hill)
  - Assessment (Aziz Fellah)
  - Teaching and Learning (John Gallaher)
  - Academic Integrity Panel (Devlin Scofield)
  - Faculty Welfare and Budget (Elyssa Ford)
  - Legislative (Brett Chloupek)
  - COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar

#### 5. Old Business

- o Discussion of the Faculty Welfare and Budget Committee's Faculty Grievance Policy
- 6. New Business
- Curriculum Proposals

ID #	Initiator	Number	Type	Name
#				
1	Jeffry Thornsberry	123-04-06	Change Program	Environmental Science Interdisciplinary Minor, 28 hours
2	Jesse Lane	123-32-16	Change Program	Geospatial Technology Minor, 24 hours
3	Jacqueline Lacy	224-03-01	New Course	AGRI 03-354 Animal Products
4	Jacqueline Lacy	224-03-02	New Course	AGRI 03-466 Food Chemistry and Processing
5	Kylie Wilson	224-29-02	Change Course	COM 29660 Capstone in Strategic Communication
6	Kylie Wilson	224-29-01	Change Course	COM 29632 Strategic Communication Cases and Campaigns
7	S. Rena' Smith	123-24-01	Change Course	CHEM 24135 Laboratory Safety
8	Debra Brown	224-19-01	Course Deletion	MUS 19597 Comparative Methods in Elementary Music

- 7. Items from the floor
- 8. Closed session (if needed)