# Fiftieth Faculty Senate Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda March 6<sup>th</sup>, 2024 – Administration 310

https://zoom.us/j/91657721375

#### **Officers:**

Rhonda Beemer, President Rob Voss, President-Elect Kristi Alexander, Past President John Gallaher, Parliamentarian Jill Baker, Secretary

#### **At-Large Senators:**

## College of Arts/Sciences

Richard Black (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Elyssa Ford (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) John Gallaher (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Jenni Wall (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Professional Schools

Giselle Greenidge (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Ajay Bandi (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Keely Cline (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 1st year)

#### **Alternates:**

Brian Hesse (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 years) Dawn Gilley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Wayne Chandler (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Pat Immel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 year) Alisha Campbell (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Stephen Ludwig (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Sandy Seipel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Dan Gordon (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Tekle Wanorie (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

## **Department and School Senators:**

## College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (1st term, 2nd year)

HHS: Devlin Scofield (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) LLW: Trevor Meyer (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Math and Statistics: Csilla Tasi (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Natural Sciences – Jeff Bradley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Professional Schools

Ag Sciences – Mike Miller (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Business – Johnny Chuang (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Communication and Mass Media – Kylie Wilson (1st term, 1 year) Kyle Miller (1st term, 1st year)

Computer Sci & Info Sys – Aziz Fellah (1st term, 2nd year)

Education – Ashley Strickland (1st term, 1st year)

Health Sci & Wellness – Machelle Skinner (1st term, 2nd year)

## Bill Richardson (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Sarah Naramore (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Heather Hill (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Jawad Sadek (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Kurt Haberyan (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2nd year)

Oscar Perez-Hernandez (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Laura Kauzlarich (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Kyle Miller (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Cindy Tu (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
Jill Baker (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)
Damon Leiss (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

#### Committees

Academic Appeals: Giselle Greenidge Academic Petitions: Mike Miller

Designated Curriculum Matters: Heather Hill

Assessment: Aziz Fellah

Faculty Welfare and Budget: Elyssa Ford Teaching and Learning: John Gallaher (interim)

CDR: Trevor Meyer

Academic Integrity Panel: Devlin Scofield

Legislative: Brett Chloupek

COTE: Jason McCain

Graduate Council: Kylie Wilson

Research: Joy Daggs IRB: Machelle Skinner

Research-Animal Welfare: Jay McGee University Seminar: Brian Swink

### **Agenda Items**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
  - Special Guests
    - o Provost report Will not be present in Jefferson City
    - o Human Resources Krista Barcus
  - Senate President
  - Academic Petitions (Mike Miller)
  - Academic Appeals (Giselle Greenidge)
  - CDR (Trevor Meyer)
  - DCM (Heather Hill)
  - Assessment (Aziz Fellah)
  - Teaching and Learning (John Gallaher)
  - Academic Integrity Panel (Devlin Scofield)
  - Faculty Welfare and Budget (Elyssa Ford)
  - Legislative (Brett Chloupek)
  - COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar

#### 5. Old Business

o Tabled curriculum proposal #20 (123-19-18) for revisions to the learning objectives

ID#	Initiator	Number	Туре	Name
Previously				
Tabled	Debra Brown	123-19-18	Course Change	MUS 19387 Music History II

### 6. New Business

o Proposals

ID	Initiator	Number	Туре	Name
#				
				MUS 19405 Managing a Professional
1	Joseph M Tomasso	123-19-01	New Course	<u>Performance Career</u>
2	Anthony Olson	123-19-02	New Course	MUS 19220 Collaborative Piano Workshop
3	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-53-01	Change Course	FIN 53630 Financial Institutions
4	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-53-02	Change Program	MBA Finance Emphasis
5	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-53-03	Change Program	Graduate Certificate in Finance
6	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-55-01	Change Course	MKTG 55631 Advanced International Business
7	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-55-02	Change Program	MBA Marketing Emphasis
8	Shih-Hsien Chuang	123-55-03	Change Program	Graduate Certificate in Marketing
	Ajay Bandi and		Change Non-	
9	Jenny Rytting	224-44-01	Curricular	Accelerated Bachelor's to Master's Programs

- Northwest Faculty Senate Meritorious Award
- o Discussion of Faculty Grievance Procedures Draft from the Faculty Welfare Committee

- Items from the floor Closed session (if needed)