51st Faculty Senate Full Senate Agenda 11/6/2024

3:30 p.m. 310 Administration Building

Officers:

Rob Voss President
Mike Miller Vice President
Johnny Chuang Parliamentarian
Jill Baker Secretary
Rhonda Beemer Past President

At-Large Senators:

Alternates:

College of Arts/Sciences

Ashley Black (1st term, 1st year)
Peter Adam (1st term, 1st year)
Dawn Gilley (1st term, 1st year)
John Gallaher (2nd term, 2nd year)
Jenni Wall (1st term, 2nd year)

Brian Hesse (1st term, 2nd year) Richard Sonnenmoser (1st term, 1st year) Kim Casey (1st term, 1st year) Pat Immel (1st term, 2nd year) Alisha Campbell (1st term, 2nd year)

Professional Schools

Giselle Greenidge (1st term, 2nd year)
Oscar Perez-Hernandez (1st term, 1st year)
Shantel Farnan (1st term, 1st year)
Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 2nd year)

Stephen Ludwig (1st term, 1st year) Sandy Seipel (1st term, 2nd year) Nathan Eloe (1st term, 1st year) David Kiene (1st term, 1st year)

Department and School Senators:

Alternates:

College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (2nd term, 1st year)
HHS: Luke Campbell (1st term, 1st year)
LLW: Luke Rolfes (1st term, 1st year)
Math and Statistics: Bao Pham (1st term, 1st year)
Natural Sciences: Jeff Bradley (1st term, 2nd year)

Will Sutton (1st term, 1st year) Sarah Naramore (1st term, 2nd year) Ildi Olasz (1st term, 1st year) Jawad Sadek (1st term, 1st year) Kurt Habreyan (1st term, 1st year)

<u>Professional Schools</u> **Ag Sciences**: Alex Taylor (1st term, 1st year)

Business: Laura Kauzlarich (1st term, 2nd year)
Comm. and Mass Media: Kylie Wilson (1st term, 2nd year)
Computer Sci & Info Sys: Cindy Tu (2nd term, 1st year)
Education: Ashley Strickland (1st term, 2nd year)
Health Sci & Well.: Amy Hillard (1st term, 1st year)

Ronda Driskill (1st term, 1st year) Kyungjoong Kim (1st term, 1st year) Kyle Miller (1st term, 2nd year) Matthew Scheiber (1st term, 1st year) Jill Baker (1st term, 2nd year) Damon Leiss (1st term, 2nd year)

Agenda Items

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
 - Special Guests
 - Provost report Dr. Hooyman
 - Human Resources Krista Barcus
 - Senate President Rob Voss
 - Academic Petitions Luke Campbell
 - Academic Appeals Giselle Greenidge
 - CDR Nathan Eloe
 - DCM Gretchen Thornsberry
 - Assessment Shantel Farnan
 - Teaching and Learning Ashley Strickland
 - Academic Integrity Panel Peter Adam
 - Faculty Welfare and Budget Linda Gray-Smith
 - COTE Ashley Black
 - Graduate Council- Kylie
 - Research Laura Kauzlarich
 - IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar

Old Business

- Grievance Policy
- Curriculum Proposals

Initiator	Number	Туре	Name

- 6. New Business
 - Smoke-Free Campus policy proposal change to Tobacco-Free Campus presented by Dr. Tyler Tapps and Krista Barcus
- 7. Items from the floor
- 8. Closed session (if needed)
- 9. Adjournment